top of page

10 books for the perpetually curious

Updated: Jun 19, 2019



These books were chosen in no order. It all depends on your curiosity and what would call out to you to read. Also, these are very recent reads for me.


1. Verity by Collen Hoover- I cannot begin to say how great this book is, although it is consider a romance thriller, to me this book is a psychological thriller with a romance twist. I can assure, you will not want to put this book down. Imagine you are hired to finish another's author series and you come across a manuscript that you were never meant to read?

2. The Cruel Prince by Holly black- This is a young adult read series, what drew me into this particular series was the magical world Holly Black created about the fae. It's a unique story, enemies-to-lovers. But there is also a lot of hate for humans in this word. What I love about this series is the strength Jude's character has. So far both endings leave you wanting to know what happens next!

3. Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher- Mud vein is such a raw and dark romance, it is not for a fragile person to read. This book teaches you how to love but also how to let go of the impossible. If you have read A walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks and bawled your eyes out, Mud Vein will do the same for you. It is also a MIND BLOW! BEWARE OF MUD VEIN.

4. Rebel's Blade by Frost Kay- First book in a series about betrayal, love,and deceit. It is a young adult book, sci-fi. This series is one of my favorite reads from 2019. I discovered her series while browsing Kindle Unlimited(if you are subscribed make sure you read it!) Rebel's blade is a about Sage being a rebel spy, when she is discovered, she is taken to be questioned, a while after she is forced to marry prince Tehl Ramses.

5. Vampire Girl Series by Karpov-Kinrade- This series has to be one of the best vampire series I have read since Twilight by Stephenie Meyer and I was a teenager then. This series is full of twists and turns, love. Arianna Sparo definitely is a heroine with a heart of gold. What I loved about Vampire Girl Series, was how unique they made a vampire world, definitely the first time I have read a book about vampires like this one.

6. Neighbor From Hell Series by R.L.Mathewson- I completely love this series by her, if you are looking for something fun that will make you laugh like never before, I HIGHLY recommend this series. I have read her books more than once, to this day they make me giggle!

7. Roar (Stormling series) by Cora Carmack- I fell in love reading this book and I am disappointed in myself for not posting about it before. Sometimes when I read I tend to forget about books I have read even though I absolutely LOVED them. This book I will recommend so much, if you are a fan of nature, please! read this book, it is amazing!

MORE BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS COMING SOON...






23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page