top of page

Holidate by Monica Murphy


I am lucky enough to be able to say that I have been part of Monica's Arc team since she released the first book in the series called Save the Date. I have been able to participate in reading and reviewing every book ever since. We are on the third book, and I am loving each story. All of them are unique and different. What made this story so different was the involvement of Christmas time and the holiday spirit that it brought. I enjoyed Charles being super grumpy towards everything around him, it made the story so much more exciting to read and you got the feel that it was genuine. Charles and Candice had a cute and innocent spark between them. I wish I could have seen a lot more passion between them, I felt that it lacked a lot of that. I gave it a lot of props because of the cuteness of the story. I am a sucker for characters being too cute, also the holiday spirit.

overall I gave the story a 4 stars. I really enjoyed reading it! cannot wait to see what Monica has planned for whatever comes next.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page