top of page

Fake Date by Monica Murphy




We have Sarah Harrison an employee at Bliss Lingerie store is getting by in life, not just on helping support her family, but also getting through one of her clients Jared Gaines who comes every month to make her life hell by choosing exotic pieces of panties and bras for his mistress. Jared hates that word, but he’s only going because he loves to see Sarah squirm whenever he makes smart comments. Fed up with the banter and sparks between them, he takes a bold step by shipping her the lingerie items he bought, to her house… the rest is history! 

The story between Sarah and Jared was freaking amazing! I read Saved the Date by Monica and let me just say, this story does not compare. The banter between these two, the chemistry between them was freaking FIRE. I couldn’t put it down and I devoured this book in literally two days! Sarah and Jared had that thing going on for them by being sarcastic and snarky with one another that gave the story such a comic feel to it, and I love a good laugh. Plus Enemies to lovers stories are kinda my thing and them falling in love was more like an enemies to lovers feel for me. Their stories as characters were similar in some ways, for example, they both lost people they love, they both have siblings which they adore. I saw them bonding over things they had in common. 

I was given the opportunity to read this ARC for an honest opinion, and I am so glad I was chosen to be on Monica’s street team, I get to read and give an honest review about her books, and this one knocked my socks off! I absolutely adored Fake Date. I cannot wait to read Holidate next! I gave a well deserved 5 stars to this one and if I could give it a 6 I would have!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page