top of page

Chasing Eva by Camellia Hart



I was asked to read this book by Camellia Hart for an honest review, and let me tell you, she did not disappoint me with this story at all! I loved reading it, I wanted to know what was going to happen next, the story is about Evangeline Avery, prior chef and now business woman. She left her previous job as a chef, to take over her father’s company since he passed away. She find herself in the middle of some dangerous game. There is someone within the company leaking important information and committing fraud. They have no idea who it is, but they are sending Eva some notes, and she is also being followed. Clive Stanford is a known playboy to the world, but in reality he just has not found the right girl to settle down with. The tabloids paint him out to be a bachelor who loves to pick out a different woman every month as if they were a piece of candy. Little did he know that Eva would soon change his mind about the way he saw women in general. So you see, Eva and Clive had met back when they were teenagers, they were both first kisses, I absolutely loved their love story, Clive took care of Eva and did a lot of cute gestures for her through the book. Their love scenes were to die for. There was some suspense throughout the book, with Eva being followed by someone hired by the so called informant. This book was for sure an interesting read. I have no read a love/FBI kind of book in a while. I thoroughly  enjoyed myself. I wanted to keep reading more when I finished, and I will definitely read the rest of the books in this series. I really want to know what happens with Eva’s friends and their new love interests also.

Only reason why I am giving this book 4.5 stars is because I liked it a lot but, it wasn’t a read that took my breath away.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page