top of page

F*ck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher




This books has so much feels, what I loved about F*ck Marriage was all the awareness Tarryn Fisher expressed in this book when a woman goes through divorce. It was painfully raw, and although I am married and my marriage is fine, I know, I learned a lot from reading this book, because at the end of the day we aren’t perfect and we can always use room to improve.  It was very emotional to read, to see how a woman goes through breakup and divorce. Two years wasted because she wasn’t able to fight upfront, she ran away hiding from her problems. I loved that she had the guts to go back and although it necessarily wasn’t a healthy way to do it, since she was going out for revenge. She learned to find herself all over again, and while finding herself she also found love once again, and she completely forgot about the reason she was so set on revenge. The reason why I liked this book so much is Billie makes shit ton of mistakes and some reading might be like WHY DID SHE MAKE HER DO THAT!?!?! The thing about being human is you are going to fuck up a bunch of times before you make it right and that is why this book is REAL and why it feels the way it does when you read it. I loved every mistake Billie made, even the ones towards the end, in life you have to fall 10 times, less or more to learn to get back up again. I loved that Tarryn wrote about that. This book is a 5 star for me, I loved it and I would definitely read it again.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page