top of page

The Dead Girls Club by Damien Angelica Walters



I have not read a scary book, thriller, suspense since I was in the 7th & 8th grade, when I asked for the arc of this book, I wasn’t even thinking how I should probably not read it at night. Heather is a woman who is trying hard not to feel guilty over what happened with Becca, she has a lot of baggage and it starts affecting her real life when she receives a necklace only Becca wore along with her as a child. She begins to stalk people, and feels herself going crazy, she doesn’t want to believe the Red Lady is real yet she does believe she is.What made The Dead Girl’s Club interesting was how Heather kept going back to THEN and NOW, so she is reliving the story in the past and in the present, which is helpful to find out what really happened with Becca. I thought it was a perfect thriller, I could not read it at night because I would literally be scared to have nightmares, but this book could easily be turned into a movie and a great one at that. I would recommend this book for those who like mystery, thriller, suspense , scary, etc. With this book you find yourself questioning what is real and what isn’t. I would recommend this book to those who like a chilling experience, I can’t say that I found anything I hated, everything in the book seemed calculated until the end. 

 The end of this book was one of those endings where you dont really know what to think or how it really ended...you have to basically make up your mind on what you want it to be. This book I gave a 4 stars.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page