top of page

I Am The Wild by Karpov Kinrade *Spoiler Free*





Eve stumbles upon an Ad for a job on the newspapers, and is hired by the Night Firm which is ran by four brothers. These four brothers are also vampires. She has to help them with their most recent case, that involves none other than Dracula himself. Each brother is also so different from each other, which I found intriguing, the way Eve feels about each and one of them individually also felt empowering. I personally don’t love harem novels, but she wasn’t drooling over them constantly, I really didn’t mind it in this novel at all.

As the story progresses, Eve starts to uncover truths and some even involve herself. Although the book finished with a strong cliffhanger, I thought it was marvelous! The author managed to give the story some action, passion, and even mystery which truly pulled me in as a reader.

“We all have layers, depth, secret pains and hidden desires that subtly shape who we are.” Eve

I could relate to this so much, this particular part in the book, I thought was one of the most enlightening scenes. Not only in the story but we as individuals go through things in life that shapes who we are. If a writer can write something so powerful that stands out to me, I will cherish it forever.

In I Am The Wild, Eve struggles a lot with the loss of her brother, being that is extremely recent and due to suicide. She is alone in the world, with her parents both gone. Karpov Kinrade managed to put into words, what many experience when going through such a harsh loss and not really having anyone to comfort you in the time of loss.

“In lumen et lumen” translates to “In the light, of the light.”

Karpov Kinrade always manages to captivate me with quotes throughout each book I have read by them, you can always relate to them in real life. In this case, Eve is sure of herself but has lost so much in her life, her dad’s saying fuels her and gives her hope in finding light when there is darkness. I loved analyzing her character, she’s passionate about drawing, she is also strong willed and her personality is fierce but she is also kind. I am looking forward to see what happens next, the end was WOW. I was pretty shocked as I read the ending. This book deserves 5 stars!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page