top of page

No Judgements by Meg Cabot



I want to begin by saying how honored I was to be approved to read this ARC. I have read Meg Cabot’s books since I was only a high school student, and I absolutely loved reading them. Now onto this awesome book she wrote! 

No judgements is a book about a city girl from New York sabrina who moves to a small town in Florida. A hurricane is about to hit their town and she is staying in town instead of evacuating even though her mother begs her to, she decides to ride out the storm in the island. She stays at her bosses’ home last minute as she panics, she won’t make it in her own home. While she is there she meets their nephew Drew. She has a bad image of Drew, because her co-worker/friend Angela tells her “his car was parked outside a different house every other day.”

This story is amazing, I loved the pace of the story, because it takes place before, during and after the hurricane passes through the island. The passion and fire between the two main characters is impeccable. Bree wants Drew as much as Drew wants her. She is stopping herself because a mysterious past she has. The reason she ran away to the small island. To get away from Kyle, her ex-boyfriend’s best friend. I won’t go into details about what happens, but I thought it was good!

I also love the attraction of Drew and Bree throughout the book, bicker, arguments about things and it made it enjoyable to read. I think I like the most the story taking place in such a small island. Also, the fact Bree and Drew love animals and go above and beyond to save them.

I gave this one a 5 stars, the feels were amazing!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page