top of page

Rage by Cora Carmack




I do not know where to begin with this book, to say from the beginning I was anxious to read is an understatement. I was petrified at what I would find out as I read this book, and let’s just say it was not disappointing at all! There is action, there is passion, there is BNE which tends to be my absolute favorite in any book. I loved Aurora’s courage throughout the book, but I also liked seeing her vulnerable side; its okay to be strong but it is also okay to be weak when needed to be, at the end of the day you are only human, and I love being able to identify myself with the characters. When authors like Cora Carmack, let me relate to their characters it makes it feel all the more real. 

I was pulled into Aurora Pavan’s world and I felt like I was living her story. The things she discovers about herself in this book goes deeper than the power she possesses. Let’s also talk about Cassius, because I absolutely LOVE Cassius even more so than Kiran Thorne, and yes! Sorry but not sorry! His character is dark and I love that about him, although he appears dark on the outside, he is not what he seems at all! He is painted as someone who is evil and malicious, when all he is trying to do is survive and help others do the same. This is something that also happens in the first book, I felt like he was misunderstood. 

As for the Stormlord, who knows what he has in store for everyone next, I think his hate for the Locke family is understandable, as he suffered too much at their hand and that is something people will get so see when they read this book. 

If you have not read Roar please do! Rage only keeps getting better and better, and I just want to say that although Aurora is in love with Kiran, I don’t think that will last, that’s just my personal opinion. To me, there is something missing, maybe I am wrong because of the obsession I have with Cassius, there is just something off, at least for me. I guess we have to wait and see what Cora has planned for us stormlings!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page