top of page

Reader Problems Book Tag

Updated: May 15, 2019



I was looking for some fun stuff to post on our blog, I came across Kimberly Faye Reads blog, she did this tag, and I wanted to go ahead and try it here with Angelica. We weren't tagged for it, but we are hoping to start a tag on instagram soon ;)



You have 20,000 books in your TBR, how in the world do you decide what to read next?


I usually decide depending on which book I'm in the mood to read. Sometimes, if I was looking forward to a book release, I will put on hold whatever book I am reading to read that first.


You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you put it down or are you committed?


This is a tough question, because there has been books, that made me so angry I had to force myself to put down for a while, came back and it was fine. There has been books, which they were usually free on amazon kindle store, turned out to be so horrible I could not finish it. I won't name any books or authors because I feel thats a little cruel to their writing. I may have hated it, but maybe others loved it.




The end of the year is coming and you’re behind on your reading challenge, do you try to catch up? And if so, how?


I don't rush myself, first I am a mother and a wife, although I care dearly about this blogging experience, I also need to worry about what is going on with my family. I read at the pace I am able to, if I can't meet my challenge thats okay, theres always next year.




The covers of a series you love do not match, how do you cope?


Hmmm, well I have seen many covers that do not match what I am reading at all, I love covers that have a lot of artistic characteristic so it can at least attract me as a reader. Many times they say not to judge a book by its cover, but many readers still judge the book based on the cover. Yes, a cover will sell a book, but the description will also sell a book, for me as long as the description is catchy I will purchase and read it.


Everyone and their mother loves a book that you do not. Who do you bond with over your shared feelings?


I usually share those kind of moments with Angelica, she does the same with me, usually a book I won't like, she feels the same or we both feel exactly the same about the entire thing when it comes to a series or a particular book. I also always manage to find someone who is on the same boat.


You’re reading a book in public and you’re about to start crying. How do you deal?


I can count the times I have cried with the book, and that is about 5 times, With Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K.Rowling , A walk to remember and The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks , At Graves End by Jeaniene Frost, and Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher. I am glad to say that I was home for all those cries.


The sequel to a book you loved just came out but you’ve forgotten a lot of what happens. Are you going to reread it?


Oh yea, I definitely will re-read a sequel to a book I loved if I forgot what happens, I will forget what happens if a book takes a while to be released, like for example a year or more.

You do not want anyone to borrow your books, how do you politely say no when someone asks?


I made a huge mistake of letting someone borrow 3 of my Harry Potter books that I got as gifts from my mother and one from my grandmother as a child (which she passed away) I have not received them back until this day. I regret the day I let that person borrow them, although I can buy them anytime I want, they were given to me by special people that I cherish and love in my life.


You have picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over this reading slump?


In the last month no, and it rarely happens to me, usually if I do come across this issue, I look for another book to distract myself and I will come back to it. I also look for new reads that have been released.


There are so many books coming out that you are dying to read, how many do you end up buying?


As many as I can afford honestly, books aren't my priority to buy, I have a kid and babies are expensive! I do have kindle unlimited and I usually get a lot of access to a variety of books. Recently, I have been getting ARC's to read and review which is nice, but I want to try buying more paperback and hardcover books.


After you purchase all of these books that you’re dying to read how long do they sit on your shelves before you get to them?


Usually not that long, because when am dying to read something I will drop whatever I am reading at the moment, read that one book and I will come back to the previous one.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page