top of page

Save The Date by Monica Murphy




I signed up to join Monica’s ARC team to read and review her book, I want to say she did not disappoint me at all with this one. I have read her past work and loved it so much. One week boyfriend series has to be my favorite of all time from her.

Save The Date is about Caroline Abott a girl who works at Noteworthy shop, where they do print outs of wedding invitations for couples along with Save the date cards. Caroline is shy, independent, loyal to her friends, and she also has a very lonely love life. One morning she stumbles upon Alex at a coffee shop, where they exchange a bit of flirtacious banter, she thinks nothing of it. Later she found out he is the guy who is about to marry the girl from her very first morning appointment.


Things start to take a turn of events when Alexander calls her by first and last name, he knows Caroline, and from his past, She was none other than the girl who he first kissed when he was only 14 years old.


This story was so adorable, I felt giddy reading their connection, that first kiss and the way they felt about each other then and how those feelings transpired to how they felt after not seeing each other for so long. The fact that they were able to reconnect with such a strong bond was enlightening to read. Their banter with one another was hilarious, and the crazy events that happened were great! I loved this book 100%


Overall, I gave this book 4 stars!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page