top of page

The Empty Nesters by Carolyn Brown



I came across Carolyn Brown’s books on Amazon kindle and I have loved most of her books. I have to say for me this book by her was my least favorite. The story at times fell short for me, maybe others will have a different opinion about it am sure, but there were too many POVs which at times left me kind of saying “what the hell!” I wanted at times to see more of the other characters before they switched, for me the book would have been so much better if the pov’s were separated by chapters. I mean the author thought this way was best and I fully respect that but I would have loved to see it that way. I enjoyed Luke’s and Diana’s story so much, the attraction and passion between them despite the age gap was AMAZING. Carmen going through her divorce felt rushed, and her moving on was also rushed in my opinion. I couldn’t relate to Carmen much because there were so many stories going into every direction. I really wished the story was about Luke and Diana, they were so relatable and I liked their chemistry so much! I really hoped to see much more of them than anyone else. 

I ended up giving this one 3.5 stars only because I felt like the story had so many directions for no reason. I really enjoyed the storyline which is why I could not give it anything less. I enjoyed so much reading it regardless of so many POVs which was a turn off.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page