top of page

The Orchid Throne by Jeffe Kennedy




Oh My! I have no idea where to begin with this book, it ruined me, but in a good way! I just could not put this book down. I am a huge fantasy reader, I usually read a lot of Young Adult, but this being one of the very few Adult fantasy I have read I cannot begin to say how Amazing it was to read it. I want to thank Netgalley for letting me read this advanced copy, I am so thankful that I was allowed to read and I am now able to review this copy honestly.

Let me go into a bit of details without giving too much away, we have kingdoms, who were taken by a ruthless man named Anure the Emperor. Conri is taken along with his father the King of Oriel into mines, to serve Anure. Conrii, escapes the fates of the mines with a group of people, forms an army and start to take back kingdoms that were once in reign of their own. He wants revenge at all costs, and he does not care who is in his path as long as he sees Anure dead.

Calanthe is ruled by Queen Euthalia who holds a power that she has hidden, she uses disguise in order to keep her true nature and powers hidden from the Emperor. Her sole purpose is to save her kingdom and her people.

What I enjoyed the most reading about this story was the background story about both Conri and Euthalia. There is so much depth to both characters in my opinion. Conri has such a broken childhood and part of adulthood, that you learn to love his strengths, his weakness', who he is as a person overall. The same for Euthalia, she cares so much about her land and the people she is aiding, she will do anything in her power to protect them.

If you love fantasy I promise you this book will not disappoint you. The ending was glorious, and I cannot wait to read the next book. I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page