top of page

Vicious by L.J.Shen*Spoilers*



I read Vicious for the first time when it had first come out. I actually did not love the book at all when I first read it, but I wanted to give the book a second chance, so I did. I read it with one of my instagram buddies @tj.reads and I enjoyed it so freaking much, for one I found myself enjoying it since we would talk about it after 5-10 chapters that we read. This time around I didn’t only enjoy the book because I read it along with someone, but also because I connected with the story more too. 

So Vicious a.k.a Baron Spencer and Emilia were FIRE together. He was as mean as they come, but only due to the fact that he is a damaged character, where his past shaped him as a person growing up into a teenager and adult. He was the type of boy who didn’t know how to deal with emotions, so he lashed out on the one person he meant to never hurt. He also tried pushing her away that way as he felt he was undeserving of love. Emilia is this very sweet and loving person. She has charisma that will melt any boy’s heart. She manages to capture Vicious heart, but with his treatments towards her, she dismisses him and tries to live her life without getting in Vicious way, then Dean one of Vicious friend’s takes notice...things go south. Fast forward 10 years Vicious meets Emilia again and he cannot resist himself, he hires her to be his PA and she accepts just having lost her job. 

Overall I have to say this book is raw, passionate, tells a great story about someone who was abused. There were things I did not agree with in the story and that is why I am going to give it a 4 stars, but it was an amazing read!


293 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page