top of page

Wait for Me by Elizabeth Naughton




This is one of my Re-read books for @cassidyreads romance readathon, although I am behind on writing the reviews I have enjoyed every minute of doing this romance readathon. This particular book, Wait for Me by Elizabeth Naughton I have read 4 times counting this one. It is the one book I love reading over and over again without getting bored. It is about a woman who knows she had lost her memory in the past in a plane crash where she was lucky to have survived. She thinks her husband is a wonderful man but something else is missing. She has glimpses and recognition of certain things she cannot quite place, she tries to find information to see why she feels this way. She discovers something she never imagined. She has another family which she belongs to, her real family, not the family her “husband” made her believe she had. She has many obstacles thrown her way, her actual husband has a lot to process as the daughter she left behind and is now a lot older. The fact that her son related to the man she was taken from. She finds a connection to the man she does not know but vaguely remembers from past memories. This book will take your breath away and I will always recommend it. It is a great reunited lovers novel in my opinion, greatly written and the author just pulls you in as the story keeps taking turns of events at every moment. I give this book 5 stars, I felt it gave me everything I needed while reading.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page