top of page

Wallflower: The Gardener series by Krista Gold




I cannot begin to say how great this book was, there was so much passion in this book by karista Gold, she managed to bring such a captivating story to life. What is amazing about it is, the ending she managed to pull off! I was blown away by the intensity of the ending of the story and turn of events.

Tessa was pulled down by depression and grief from losing her mom, she slowly starts recovering, and as she does she meets Emilio, which she is attracted by him right away. Tessa is a very simple girl, who doesn’t believe herself to be as beautiful as others see her. She thinks she is just a plain wallflower or at least that’s how she describes herself.


“I’ve always been shy and quiet and pale, a tall milky-blonde wallflower, at my happiest with my nose in a book.”


Emilio a successful landscaper who has his own company, is taken with Tessa right away, they both instantly fall in love with one another, but Emilio has a deep secret involving Tessa, one that she may not be able to recover from.

I thought how the ending played out was great! I never saw it coming, and I think that is what made this story so great in my opinion. If you are looking to read some mystery, psychological thriller romance this is your to go book! Let's not forget the fire between Tessa and Emilo, the love scenes between them were sweet and hot!


This is why I gave this book 5 stars!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page